Moving Day!

It’s moving day. The old accommodations have been quite nice, and I’m very happy with the service I at WordPress.com. To be perfectly honest, I’m losing one or two sidebar widgets by moving to my own host. The new place has a lot more room for expansion and customization though, and will let me set up a corresponding web site that doesn’t have to fit itself into the blog way of doing things.

The new site for the blog is http://blog.evangelicalrealism.com/, and the new RSS URL’s are:

Also new, and I hope you’ll all bear with me on this: I’m going to put a few ads in the sidebars, just to help pay the bills. Given the topic of conversation around here, I expect a lot of the ads will be for religious books and web sites, which isn’t entirely bad. I’m always looking for new topics to post. 😉

I’ll continue to keep an eye on this blog, of course, but all future posts will be at evangelicalrealism.com. All the old posts have been copied over and hopefully the user accounts have transferred as well. I’ve relaxed the commenting policy quite a bit, though, so you shouldn’t really need an account any more.

See you there!

7 Responses to “Moving Day!”

  1. PalMD Says:

    Thanks for the news! See ya there!

  2. Len Says:

    Second coming doesn’t allow comments…

  3. Len Says:

    Second coming still doesn’t allow comments. Neither does the article after that, about Harold Camping.

    I use Firefox on a Mac, with everything allowed on this site.

    • Deacon Duncan Says:

      When I switched back to WordPress from the self-hosted version, the “allow comments on new posts” checkbox was unchecked. Apparently the two posts I made while that was off are posts that won’t accept comments, but there’s a “Leave A Comment” box on the latest post, so it should at least be fixed going forward.

      Sorry for the inconvenience.

  4. Len Says:

    Using IE on a PC, if I click on the link to read the comments (but not from the article itself), then I see the comments and get the comment box. IE also tells me there’s an error on the page.


Leave a Reply

