Moderation announcement

With apologies to all concerned, I have not been following the comments here too closely, and have neglected a long series of comments by David Roemer that seem to be simply a case of someone taking advantage of my blog in order to preach his own private opinions to a captive audience. I am therefore asking David to limit himself to comments that are specific and on-topic to the posts at this blog, and to reserve his preaching for his own blog (which you can get to by clicking on his name in the comments here).

As a precaution, I am adding David to the moderation list to ensure compliance. It is not my intention to deny him the opportunity to offer comments about the material I am posting here, and if he wishes to make any such comments, they will be approved. I have put a lot of time and effort into cultivating an audience here, however, and it is a misuse of my hard work for someone to come in and use the comments to preach to an audience they have not earned. As a courtesy to my readers, I am not going to allow such abuses to continue.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

